About Bundled Minutes
Telzio enables you to create plans and choose the number of minutes you need included each month. Minutes on your plan include both inbound and outbound calling. You can create one plan for all your phone numbers and users to share minutes and messages, or create different plans with separate pools of minutes.
What Happens When I Run Out of Minutes?
When you have used 90% of your plan’s minutes, you will receive an email notification warning you that you are close to your limit.
After you have used all of your plan’s included minutes, you will receive another notification that you are now being charged for each call by your plan’s overage rate. Calls are charged in real-time towards your account’s balance.
Do Minutes Roll Over?
Unused minutes on your plan do not roll over and must be used within your 30 day billing cycle.